Arndt to lead German women at Worlds

German federation releases long list

Judith Arndt, who placed third in both the road race and time trial at the 2008 World championships, will lead the German women's team at this year's World championships in Mendrisio, Switzerland, September 22 to 27.

On Sunday the German Cycling Federation (BDR) released its long list of riders who will represent the country in the road race and time trial events. Nine women have been named, of whom six may ride in the road race.

Arndt (Columbia-HTC) and Trixi Worrack (Equipe Nürnberger) are expected to ride for Germany in the time trial. Worrack is the current German time trial champion.

The BDR said the final selection will be made after the season's final World Cup race, Rund um den Nürnberger Altstadt, to be contested on September 13.

German women pre-selection for the World Championships:

Judith Arndt (Team Columbia-HTC)
Charlotte Becker (Equipe Nürnberger)
Sarah Düster (Cervélo TestTeam)
Claudia Häusler (Cervélo TestTeam)
Luise Keller (Team Columbia-HTC)
Tina Liebig (DSB-Bank)
Eva Lutz (Equipe Nürnberger)
Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Team Columbia-HTC)
Trixi Worrack (Equipe Nürnberger

Follow Cyclingnews on Twitter for the very latest coverage of events taking place in the cycling world -

Related Articles

Back to top