Vuelta Ciclista a la Provincia de San Juan 2017

Latest News from the Race

Vuelta a San Juan 2017

Following the cancellation of the Tour de San Luis, the Vuelta a San Juan became the alternative warm-weather tune-up for some WorldTour teams. Newly elevated to UCI 2.1 status, the race was predominantly the domain of the sprinters, but had one short time trial and a single summit finish that determined the overall winner.

Tom Boonen (Quick-Step Floors) and teammate Fernando Gaviria, Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida) and Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo) all made their debut for the 2017 season in the race.

Mollema claimed the general classification win after taking the race lead from Ramunas Navardauskas (UAE Abu Dhabi) on the climb of Alto Colorado.

Stage winners in 2017 included Gaviria, Boonen Navardauskas, Rui Costa (UAE Abu Dhabi) and Max Richeze (Quick-Step Floors).

Read the full preview.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final 2017 General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek-Segafredo20:19:00
2Oscar Sevilla (Spa) Medellin - Inder0:00:14
3Rodolfo Torres (Col) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec0:00:16
4Ricardo Escuela (Arg) Agrupacion Virgen De Fatima0:00:20
5Rui Costa (Por) Team UAE Abu Dhabi0:00:26
6Laureano Rosas (Arg) Argentina0:00:27
7Ramunas Navardauskas (Ltu) Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team0:00:49
8Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team0:01:15
9Egan Bernal (Col) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec0:01:29
10Pieter Serry (Bel) Quick-Step Floors0:01:31

Top News on the Race

Related Features