Ladies Tour of Norway 2018

Latest News from the Race

2018 Ladies Tour of Norway - Overview

Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) won the finale stage 3 of the 2018 Ladies Tour of Norway and the overall title.

After a hectic final 20km with lots of attacks on the finishing circuit in Halden, Vos was the best in the sprint, beating Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb) and Emilia Fahlin (Wiggle High5).

Vos won all three stages three stages to successfully defend her overall title ahead of Fahlin and Rivera.


2018 Ladies Tour of Norway stage 3 - Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team3:49:14
2Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb WomenRow 1 - Cell 2
3Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Wiggle High5Row 2 - Cell 2
4Chloe Hosking (Aus) Ale CipolliniRow 3 - Cell 2
5Lotte Kopecky (Bel) Lotto Soudal LadiesRow 4 - Cell 2
6Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Valcar PBMRow 5 - Cell 2
7Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans CyclingteamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Chiara Consonni (Ita) Valcar PBMRow 7 - Cell 2
9Christina Malling Siggaard (Den) Team Virtu CyclingRow 8 - Cell 2
10Gracie Elvin (Aus) Mitchelton Scott WomenRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final general classification after stage 3
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marianne Vos (Ned) Waowdeals Pro Cycling Team10:17:49
2Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Wiggle High50:00:22
3Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb Women0:00:33
4Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam0:00:37
5Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Pol) Canyon-SRAM Racing0:00:39
6Aude Biannic (Fra) Movistar Team Women0:00:46
7Eva Buurman (Ned) Trek-Drops0:00:51
8Floortje Mackaij (Ned) Team Sunweb WomenRow 7 - Cell 2
9Alison Jackson (Can) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:00:59
10Lucinda Brand (Ned) Team Sunweb Women0:01:00



2018 Ladies Tour of Norway - Overview

The 2018 Ladies Tour of Norway marked the 20th round of the Women's WorldTour held from August 17-19. The race was reduced by one day, after organisers removed the opening prologue, and instead formed a standalone Women's WorldTour-ranked Team Time Trial held on August 16.

in 2017, Marianne Vos (WaowDeals) won the overall title ahead of Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans) and Ellen Van Dijk (Sunweb). Vos returned to the race in top form having recently won the Postnord Vårgårda West Sweden Road Race. She successfully defended her title after winning all three stages in 2018.


2018 Ladies Tour of Norway Route

  • Stage 1: Friday, August 17, 2018 - Rakkestad to Mysen, 127.7km
  • Stage 2: Saturday, August, 18 2018 - Fredrikstad to Sarpsborg, 127.7km
  • Stage 3: Sunday, August 19, 2018 - Svinesund-Halden, 154km



Top News on the Race

Related Features