Wanty-Groupe Gobert finalise 2017 roster

Belgian Pro Continental team Wanty-Groupe Gobert today announced their final 2017 roster, which includes 22 riders from five different nations. Nine new riders will strengthen the 2017 squad, including notable additions Lieuwe Westra from Astana, Guillaume Van Keirsbulck from Etixx-QuickStep and Yoann Offredo from FDJ. The staff remains unchanged with four sports directors.

The team will travel to Benidorm, Spain, January 9-21 for a training camp. The team's first race of the new season will take place on Sunday, January 29, with GP La Marseillaise, followed by Étoile de Bessèges.

Wanty-Groupe Gobert 2017 roster:
Simone Antonini, Frederik Backaert, Jerome Baugnies, Thomas Degand, Kenny Dehaes, Tom Devriendt, Fabien Doubey, Wesley Kreder, Guillaume Levarlet, Guillaume Martin, Mark McNally, Xandro Meurisse, Marco Minnaard, Danilo Napolitano, Yoann Offredo, Andrea Pasqualon, Robin Stenuit, Guillaume Van Keirsbulck, Kevin Van Melsen, Pieter Vanspeybroeck, Frederik Veuchelen, Lieuwe Westra

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1