Skip to main content

Victorian track team for 2006 Australian championships announced

The Victorian Track Cycling Team for the 2006 Australian Track Championships, taking place in Adelaide, from February 6-11, 2006, has been announced. Under the guidance of team manager Michelle Decker and head coach John Beasly, the following riders will compete:

Elite Men: Shane Kelly (Stawell-Great Western), Jason Niblett (Horsham), Joel Leonard (Footscray) , Shane Perkins (Carnegie), Michael Ford (Carnegie), Zak Dempster (Bendigo), Richard England (Blackburn), Brad Norton (Shepparton), Sean Finning (Castlemaine), Todd Wilksch (Horsham), Adrian Sansonetti (Northcote), Steven Sansonetti (Northcote) and Daniel Thorsen (Shepparton).

Elite Women: Katie Mactier (Carnegie), Rahna Demarte (Northcote), Jessica Berry (Bendigo) and Kathy Watt (Blackburn).

Junior Men: Alex Smyth (Carnegie), Leigh Howard (Geelong), James Langedyk (Geelong), Ricky Peoples (Shepparton), Will Ford (Ararat), Abe McDonald (Ararat) and Anthony Rix (Bendigo).

Junior Women: Tess Downing (Carnegie), Peta Mullens (Latrobe City) andLisa Friend (Carnegie).

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1