UAE Team Emirates, Bora-Hansgrohe, BikeExchange-Jayco lead Challenge Mallorca team list

Riders sprint to the line at the Challenge Mallorca in 2020
(Image credit: Bettini Images)

UAE Team Emirates, Bora-Hansgrohe and BikeExchange-Jayco are amongst nine WorldTour teams that will kick off their 2022 European season at the Challenge Mallorca on January 26.

They will be joined by Movistar, AG2R Citroën, Israel Start-Up Nation, Lotto Soudal Cofidis and Intermarche Wanty Gobert as riders and teams look to start racing early and prepare for their bigger goals of 2022. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Stephen Farrand
Head of News

Stephen is the most experienced member of the Cyclingnews team, having reported on professional cycling since 1994. He has been Head of News at Cyclingnews since 2022, before which he held the position of European editor since 2012 and previously worked for Reuters, Shift Active Media, and CyclingWeekly, among other publications.