Salvodelli joins Red Bull Road Rage roster

Paolo Savoldelli is making the trip to Tuna Canyon in Malibu, CA to defend his unofficial title of, "il Falco," or "The Falcon" when, on November 11th, he will face the world's best bicycle descenders in Red Bull Road Rage. Last year's inaugural winner and former world downhill mountain bike champion Myles Rockwell will have his work cut out for him defending his crown against an elite field of the worlds best.

The 2006 Red Bull Road Rage list of warriors includes the top descent riders from all riding backgrounds: From road racing, Paolo Savoldelli, Ivan Dominguez, David McCook, David Clinger, Erik Saunders, David Richter, Kayle LeoGrande, Sterling Magnell, Steven Cozza, Devon Vigus, Friedrich Berein, John Wike will compete. From the world of mountain biking, Myles Rockwell, Steve Peat, Greg Minnaar, Brian Lopes, Dave Cullinan, Shaums March, Guido Tschugg, Glyn O’Brien, Ben Reid, and Mark Weir will challenge.

The 2006 Red Bull Road Rage will consist of both an individual time trial as well as a pack races broken into four-rider heats until an overall winner is crowned.

See also: 2005 Red Bull Road Rage

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1