Rabobank selects five riders for Tour de France

Rabobank has announced five of the nine riders that will represent the team at the Tour de France this summer, with Giro d'Italia winner Denis Menchov leading the team and Lars Boom making his Tour debut. The Dutch ProTour team has also announced its squad for this Sunday's Amstel Gold Race, with sprinter Oscar Freire and climber Robert Gesink to lead the team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1