Skip to main content

Olympic selections finalised for Russia, Sweden and Slovakia

As the days tick down to the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games, three more countries have announced their rosters for the cycling events. From Russia, Astana's Vladimir Gusev and Sergey Ivanov will join Vladimir Karpets (Caisse d'Epargne), Denis Menchov (Rabobank) adn Vladimir Efimkin (AG2R La Mondiale)

Slovakia will be represented by Roman Bronis (Dukla Trencin Merida), Matej Jurco (Milram) and Jan Valach (Elk Haus-Simplon).

The Swedish team will consist of Thomas Lovkvist (Columbia), Gustav Erik Larsson and Marcus Ljungqvist (CSC).


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1