New Zealand sends 32 mountain bikers to Oceania Championships

New Zealand is sending a 32-strong contingent of mountain bikers to the 2011 Oceania Continental Mountain Bike Championships in Shepparton, Australia, on March 18-20.

Cross Country

Under 17 men
Craig Oliver (Christchurch)

Under 19 men
Anton Cooper (Christchurch)
Nigel McDowell (Rotorua)
Tom Bradshaw (Wellington)
Mathew Waghorn (Palmerston North)

Elite and Under 23 men
Dirk Peters (Rotorua)
Carl Jones (Whakatane)
Mike Northcott (Tokoroa)
Brad Hudson (Christchurch)
Sam Shaw (Rotorua)
Gavin McCarthy (Wellington)
Dominic Furket (Palmerston North)

Elite and Under 23 women
Rosara Joseph (Christchurch)
Karen Hanlen (Whakatane)
Fiona MacDermid (Palmerston North)
Samara Sheppard (Rotorua)
Katie O'Neill (Rotorua)
Eloise Fry (Nelson)
Melissa Newell (Christchurch)


Under 17 men
Josh McCombie (Dunedin)

Under 19 men
Daniel Franks (Christchurch)
Loius Hamilton (Rotorua)
Dan McCombie (Dunedin)
Mat Prior (Auckland)

Elite men
Cam Cole (Christchurch)
Bryn Dickerson (Porirua)
Nick McConachie (Christchurch)
James McConachie (Christchurch)
Tom Mathews (Christchurch)

Under 19 women
Sarah Atkin (Wellington)
Sophie Tyas (Auckland)

Elite women
Amy Laird (Christchurch)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1