New Zealand finalise 19-rider Rio Olympic squad

New Zealand head will to the Rio Olympic Games next month with a 19-rider team to contest the four different cycling disciplines. Current time trial world champion Linda Villumsen is the sole woman selected for the road race the time trial, with LottoNL-Jumbo's George Bennett the one man for the road race despite New Zealand qualifying for two places.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1