Skip to main content

Milram and Davitamon-Lotto for Gent-Wevelgem

Alessandro Petacchi and Erik Zabel will continue their classics campaign in Gent-Wevelgem this Wednesday. They will be joined by Simone Cadamuro, Alessandro Cortinovis, Christian Knees, Maarten Den Bakker, Enrico Poitschke and Marco Velo. The team will be directed by Gianluigi Stanga.

The Davitamon-Lotto squad, which won Gent-Wevelgem last year with Nico Mattan, will include him again in its starting line up in Deinze on Wednesday. Along with Mattan, sprinter Robbie McEwen will be in action, as well as Bert Roesems, Gert Steegmans, Tom Steels, Leon Van Bon, Wim Vansevenant and Henk Vogels.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1