George Bennett to lead New Zealand team at world championships

Jumbo-Visma's George Bennett finishes stage 2 of the 2019 Tour of California at South Lake Tahoe
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Cycling New Zealand have announced their squads for the 2019 UCI Road World Championships in Yorkshire, UK, which run from September 22-29, and have selected George Bennett (Jumbo-Visma) to lead the elite men's squad, while Georgia Williams (Mitchelton-Scott) heads up the elite women's team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1