Skip to main content

FIAC national championships

The U.S. Federation of Independent Associations for Cycling (FIAC) has announced its National Championship roster for 2005. There will be 11 championships in total, all but one for both elite men and women, as follows.

May 22: Team Time Trial, Peoria, Oregon
May 30: Criterium, Golden, Colorado
June 13-18: Six Day [men only], Alpenrose Velodrome, Oregon
June 25-27: Stage Race, Baker, Oregon
July 24: Hill Climb, Mt. Evans, Colorado
Nov. 13 (or later): Cyclocross, Watsonville, California

The championships will be run under FIAC Racing Rules and only riders who hold an annual license from a FIAC member association are eligible for championship placings, though others may be allowed to participate. Winners will receive national champion's jerseys, the top three will receive medals, and 4th through 10th will receive certificates.

More information:

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1