Fassa favourites for Luxembourg

With Luxembourg national champion Kim Kirchen, as well as Dario Frigo and Fabian Cancellara, Fassa Bortolo will line up in the Tour de Luxembourg (June 2-5) as one of the top teams. The race will be run over five stages and 625 km, and include a 10.8 km time trial in Bettembourg on Saturday.

In addition to Kirchen, who has won several races already this season, the field contains last year's winner Maxime Monfort (Landbouwkrediet-Colnago), Lithuanian powerhouse Tomas Vaitkus (Ag2r), who will be a very useful leadout man for his sprinter Jean-Patrick Nazon (Ag2r), Damien Nazon (Crédit Agricole), Jimmy Casper (Cofidis), Jeremy Hunt (MrBookmaker.com), David Kopp (Wiesenhof), Karsten Kroon (Rabobank), Andreas Klier and Serguei Ivanov (T-Mobile).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1