Dennis named Australian cyclist of the year

Individual time trial world champion Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) has been crowned the Australian cyclist of the year, after being awarded the Oppy Medal in a ceremony in Melbourne on Friday. Amanda Spratt was awarded the female cyclist of the year prize after winning the Santos Women’s Tour for a second consecutive year and finishing third overall in the Giro Rosa.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1