Skip to main content

Cycling Australia names roster for track World Championships

The Australian men's Team Pursuit​ members race in the final during the Brisbane UCI Track World Cup at the Anna Meares Velodrome in December
(Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Reigning men's and women's Team Pursuit world champions Australia will return their rainbow-winning squads to the upcoming UCI Track World Championships in Berlin February 26 through March 1.

Seventeen riders in all will compete for Australia over the endurance and sprint disciplines. 

Men's Team Pursuit world champions Samuel Welsford, Alexander Porter, Kelland O'Brien, Leigh Howard and Cameron Scot will all return as part of Australia's 'endurance' selection, as well as nine-time world champion Cameron Meyer. 

Reigning women’s team pursuit world champions Ashlee Ankudinoff, Georgia Baker, Amy Cure, Annette Edmondson and Alexandra Manly are confirmed for the event, with Maeve Plouffe set to make her world championship debut.

The Australian contingent in Berlin will also include 2019 team sprint world champions Stephanie Morton and Kaarle McCulloch, along with 2018 sprint world champion Matthew Glaetzer, Rio Olympian Nathan Hart and Matthew Richardson.   

Australia for 2020 track Worlds


Stephanie Morton
Kaarle McCulloch
Matthew Glaetzer
Nathan Hart
Matthew Richardson 


Ashlee Ankudinoff
Georgia Baker
Amy Cure
Annette Edmondson
Alexandra Manly
Maeve Plouffe
Leigh Howard
Cameron Meyer
Kelland O'Brien
Alexander Porter
Cameron Scott
Samuel Welsford 

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1


Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.