Cavendish, Quintana and Ciolek join Wiggins for Tour of Britain

Coming on the back of the announcement that 2012 Tour de France winner Bradley Wiggins will lead Team Sky at the Tour of Britain, the race organisers have announced their provisional start list.

Joining Wiggins on the start line on stage one in Scotland will be former teammate Mark Cavendish (Omega Pharma QuickStep), Tour de France runner-up Nairo Quintana (Movistar) and Milan San Remo winner Gerald Ciolek (MTN-Qhubeka).

"Every year the rider list for The Tour of Britain has grown more and more impressive, with this year being no exception to that," race director Mick Bennett announced on the race’s website.

The 2013 Tour of Britain starts on September 15 and finishes in London on September 22.


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1