Skip to main content

Australian BMX World's team named

Cycling Australia and BMX Australia have announced the 11 member team that has been selected to contest the 2006 World Championships in Sao Paolo, Brazil from July 28-30.

Elite Men (5)*

Wade Bootes (Broadbeach Waters, Gold Coast, Qld)
Jamie Gray (Eagelby, Brisbane, Qld)
Kamakazi (alias Jamie Hildebrandt) (Jimboomba, Qld)
Michael Robinson (Greenbank, Brisbane, Qld)
Warwick Stevenson (Minto, NSW)

* Luke Madill (Cranebrook, Sydney NSW) qualified as the 6th team member however due to injuries sustained at the National Championships he has withdrawn.

Elite Women (3)

Tanya Bailey (Mariginiup, Perth, WA)
Krystal Cranfield (Gladstone, Qld)
Renee Junga (Capalaba, Brisbane, Qld)

Junior Elite Men (2)

James Dixon (Safety Bay, WA)
Todd Pascoe (Kelso, Townsville, Qld)

Junior Elite Women (1)

Melissa Mankowski (Moranbah, Qld)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1