2013 Reader Poll: Chris Froome voted Rider of the Year

Chris Froome (Sky) has been voted as Rider of the Year by Cyclingnews readers at the end of a season that has crowned one of the most rapid transformations of fortunes in recent cycling history.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chris Froome25.1%
2Peter Sagan18.7%
3Marianne Vos17.4%
4Vincenzo Nibali9.9%
5Joaquim Rodriguez9.6%
6Fabian Cancellara8.4%
7Chris Horner6.8%
8Marcel Kittel2.8%
9Emma Johansson0.8%
10Giorgia Bronzini0.5%

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1