Skip to main content

2008 Hall of Fame inductees selected

The Mountain Bike Hall of Fame & Museum in Crested Butte, Colorado, named its 2008 inductees: mountain biking's earliest pioneer John Finley Scott, East coast mountain bike advocate Philip Keyes, Oakley's mountain bike go-to guy Steve Blick, suspension pioneer and bicycle designer Bob Girvin and pro racers Brian Lopes and Nat Ross.

The new members will be inducted on Wednesday, September 24 at 6:00 pm in a ceremony held during the Interbike Trade Show at the Sand's Expo and Convention Center immediately following the first day of the indoor show. All Interbike attendees and the public are invited.

The first ten people were inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1988 and each year since, three to seven more have been selected. The 2008 selections bring the number of Hall of Fame inductees to 107 individuals plus four groups.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1