18 teams announced for 2015 Tour of California

AEG, the organisers of the Tour of California, announced the 18 teams that have been invited to the 2015 edition of the race, including eight WorldTour, four Pro Continental and six domestic squads. Although there will be no return for 2011 winner Chris Horner, whose Airgas-Safeway squad was not invited, the race did invite three newcomers: US Pro champion Eric Marcotte's SmartStop team, the Australian Drapac squad and the South African MTN-Qhubeka team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1