October 13, 2012, Werribee, AUS, Road - NE

The Australian National Road Series continues to heat up after the thrilling Tour of Tasmania, with the iconic Melbourne to Warrnambool set to establish the true leaders of this year's rankings with less than 200 points separating leader Luke Davison (Budget Forklifts) from Anthony Giacoppo (Genesys Wealth Advisers) and Mark O'Brien (Budget Forklifts).

The trio will face stiff opposition from an in-form Drapac squad with Darren Lapthorne, Tour of Tasmania winner Lachlan Norris, Will Walker, former winner Rhys Pollock along with aging danger man Gordon McCauley among those nominated to start. Lapthorne and Walker are the highest ranked of Drapac's team individually in the NRS standings, at fifth exactly 330 points in arrears of Davison.

Back to top