Celebrating a century of the Tour of Flanders - Gallery

Iconic images from the cobbled Belgian monument

The Tour of Flanders is one of the highlights on the cycling calendar with the Belgian monument eagerly anticipated by fans and riders alike. Starting in Bruges, the race will cover 18 categorised climbs and seven flat cobbles sectors over 255km before the Oudenaarde finish in 2016. Six riders have won the race on three occasions, Achiel Buysse, Fiorenzo Magni, Eric Leman, Johan Museeuw, Tom Boonen and most recently Fabian Cancellara, with Norway’s Alexander Kristoff the 2015 champion.

The Tour of Flanders has provided countless moments of cycling history in its 99 editions and we've put together a gallery of some of the most memorable photographs since the early 1990's featuring the climbs, fans, riders, flags and roads that make the race so special.

 Click or swipe through the gallery above and to watch and to subscribe to the Cyclingnews video channel, click here

Related Articles

Back to top