Prudential RideLondon Classique 2017

Latest News from the Race

The 2017 RideLondon Classique is the second edition of the re-branded race and the fifth since the race's inception in 2013. Since last season, the race has been the most lucrative one-day race for the women, with a princely 25,000 euros on offer for the winner. 

Kirsten Wild took home the honours and the prize money for herself and her teammates last year, beating Nina Kessler and Leah Kirchmann in the sprint to the line. She'll be back for another helping this year, but will face some stiff competition in the form of Coryn Rivera (Team Sunweb), Chloe Hosking (Ale Cipolini), Jolien D'hoore (Wiggle-High5), Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans) and a few more. 

The route brings the riders from the mall up and back down Constitution Hill before looping around St James' Park, up the Strand and back down towards the Mall once again. It will no-doubt be a blisteringly fast affair with plenty of sprinters teams trying to shake the weaker riders from the pack. 

2017 RideLondon Classique start list l 2016 RideLondon Classique l 2015 RideLondon Grand Prix

2016 Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kirsten Wild (Ned) Hitec Products1:28:12
2Nina Kessler (Ned) Lensworld-ZannataRow 1 - Cell 2
3Leah Kirchmann (Can) Team Liv-PlanturRow 2 - Cell 2
4Lucinda Brand (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling TeamRow 3 - Cell 2
5Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Lensworld-ZannataRow 4 - Cell 2
6Joelle Numainville (Can) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling TeamRow 5 - Cell 2
7Anouska Koster (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Carmen Small (USA) Cylance Pro CyclingRow 7 - Cell 2
9Hannah Barnes (GBr) Canyon-SRAMRow 8 - Cell 2
10Alice Barnes (GBr) Drops Cycling TeamRow 9 - Cell 2

Related Features