Jayco Herald Sun Tour 2016

Latest News from the Race

The organisers of the Jayco Herald Sun Tour have ensured the 2016 edition of the race will be one the most followed in its history with two-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome to make his season debut at the race with Team Sky. 'Home team' Orica-GreenEdge will line up with fast man Caleb Ewan who will be the rider to beat in the sprints having started his 2016 season in winning style.


Trek-Segafredo are the third WorldTour team confirmed for the race with Australian national champion Jack Bobridge leading the line.  Froome isn't the only former grand tour winner on the start list with 2004 Giro d'Italia Damiano Cunego lining up with Nippo - Vini Fantini who are one of five Pro-Continental teams invited to the race.


For the official 2016 start list, click here


An evening Melbourne prologue opens the race before heading into eastern Victoria for hot and challenging days before the Arthurs Seat finale which is set to decide the overall winner on February 7. 

2015 Jayco Herald Sun Tour | 2014 Jayco Herald Sun Tour | 2013 Jayco Herald Sun Tour | Past winners

Top News on the Race

Related Features