Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec 2016

Latest News from the Race

Grand Prix Cycliste Quebec - Overview


The WorldTour heads to Canada for two rounds of one-day events held in Quebec City and Montreal, respectively, on September 9 and 11 in the province of Quebec.


Quebec City will host the first of the two races with a challenging 201.6km race held over 16 laps of a 12.1km circuit. The course is littered with puncheur-style climbs, particularly over the steep Rue de la Montagne (the KOM) and a long drag to the finish line along the Grande Allée.


Last year's winner Rigoberto Uran (Cannondale) will be on the start line to attempt to defend his title, however, he will face tough opposition from riders like Peter Sagan (Tinkoff), Michael Matthews (Orica-BikeExchange), Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo) and Tom Boonen (Etixx-QuickStep), among others.


2015 Grand Prix Cycliste Quebec City | 2014 Grand Prix Cycliste Quebec City2013 Grand Prix Cycliste Quebec City


2015 Brief Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rigoberto Uran Uran (Col) Etixx - Quick-Step5:09:47
2Michael Matthews (Aus) Orica GreenEdge
3Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Team Katusha
4Tom Jelte Slagter (Ned) Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team
5Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre-Merida
6Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek Factory Racing
7Philippe Gilbert (Bel) BMC Racing Team
8Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto Soudal
9Warren Barguil (Fra) Team Giant-Alpecin
10Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team

Top News on the Race

Related Features