Uran ruled out of Worlds team time trial

Rigoberto Uran will not form part of Omega Pharma-QuickStep’s line-up in the team time trial at the world championships in Ponferrada, Spain on Sunday as he has not recovered from the asthmatic bronchitis that cut short his Vuelta a España. Uran had been lying in 6th place overall at the beginning of the third week but abandoned the race after losing ground on the road to La Farrapona.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1