PSK Whirlpool - Continental Cycling Team

Czech based continental team PSK Whirlpool has made some major changes to its line up for 2006. Keeping its title sponsor intact, the team has signed René Andrle from Liberty Seguros, Petr Bencík, Radek Becka, Vojtìch Dlouhý, Stanislav Kozùbek, Leopold König and Greek rider Georgios Tentsos. Continuing from last year are Radek Blahut, Tomáš Buchácek, Jan Faltýnek, Martin Riška and Pavel Zitta.

One of the team's most successful riders in 2005 was Frantisek Rabon, who won the U23 title for the time trial and road race at the Czech Championships. Rabon was also the first Czech rider to win the European U23 Championship. In 2006, he leaves the team to join German powerhouse T-Mobile after signing a two year deal. But the arrival of Tomáš Buchácek should counter-balance that, as he finished second in the Czech elite road championships in 2005.

The PSK Whirlpool team will be riding on carbon frames produced by Author and components by Shimano Dura - ace and Ritchey.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1