TechPowered By

More tech

UCI Track World Championships 2011 2011

Date range:
March 23-27, 2011

Track World Championships

The 2011 UCI Track World Championships get underway on March 23 at the Omnisport Apeldoorn in the Netherlands with a heavy five-day schedule which encompasses all of the sport's events, including those not on the Olympic programme for 2012.

2011 UCI Track World Championships | 2011 Preview | 2010 Championships

Read race preview


  1. German team pursuit members Nikias Arndt, Henning Bommel, Stefan Schafer and Jakob Steigmiller compete during qualifying
    Men's Team PursuitWednesday, March 23 2011
  2. Olga Panarina from Belarus celebrates after winning the 500 metre time trial final
    Women's 500m TTWednesday, March 23 2011
  3. It was a well-deserved win for the new points race World Champion, Tatsiana Sharakova (Belarus)
    Women's Points RaceWednesday, March 23 2011
  4. Ho Ting Kwok from Hong Kong reacts after winning the scratch race
    Men's Scratch RaceWednesday, March 23 2011
  5. French team's riders Michael D'Almeida, Gregory Bauge and Kevin Sireau show their gold medal during the podium ceremony for the team sprint
    Men's Team SprintWednesday, March 23 2011
  6. Australia's women team pursuiters reach the bronze medal final
    Women's Team PursuitThursday, March 24 2011
  7. Kaarle McCulloch and Anna Meares sing Advance Australia Fair as the Australian flag is raised
    Women's Team SprintThursday, March 24 2011
  8. Jesse Sergent (NZ) split the Aussies to make the gold medal final
    Men's Individual PursuitThursday, March 24 2011
  9. Shane Perkins beats Kazunari (Japan) in the sprint
    Men's SprintThursday, March 24 2011
  10. Happy Hammer finished fastest in pursuit qualifying.
    Women's Individual PursuitFriday, March 25 2011
  11. Tim Veldt on home soil and back on track after his recent njury.
    Men's OmniumFriday, March 25 2011
  12. Wise words from British coach Shane Sutton to defending sprint world champion Victoria Pendleton.
    Women's SprintFriday, March 25 2011
  13. Points race world champion Avila Edwin (Colombia)
    Men's Points RaceFriday, March 25 2011
  14. Australian Shane Perkins edges out Mickael Bourgain (R, France) and Teun Mulder (C, Netherlands) to win round two of the men's keirin
    Men's KeirinSaturday, March 26 2011
  15. Marianne Vos (Netherlands) takes rainbow jersey number seven, winning the scratch race in Apeldoorn
    Women's Scratch RaceSaturday, March 26 2011
  16. Tara Whitten in the womens flying lap round of the Omnium
    Women's OmniumSaturday, March 26 2011
  17. Stefan Nimke on his gold medal ride in the 1km time trial.
    Men's Kilometre TTSunday, March 27 2011
  18. Pendleton back in the Keirin by winning her repechage heat
    Women's KeirinSunday, March 27 2011
  19. The Australian boys have been at it again... winning gold in the Madison.
    Men's MadisonSunday, March 27 2011