UCI announces registered mountain bike teams

The UCI announced its full list of registered mountain bike teams for the 2009 season including 90...

The UCI announced its full list of registered mountain bike teams for the 2009 season including 90 teams from three continents - America, Europe and Oceania - and 18 countries.

Cross country teams comprised 57% while 36% were downhill and 4X teams. The final 7% included mixed teams with more than one discipline represented.

Last year, 96 teams were registered. There were 66 in 2007, 29 in 2004 and 30 in 2000, which was the first year for UCI mountain bike team registration.

The US and Italy registered 14 teams. Germany signed up 12 while France and Spain counted 10 and eight teams respectively. Ireland registered a team for the first time while Australia made a comeback this year with two new teams.

UCI Registered Mountain Bike Teams for 2009
Australia: Discovertasmania.com, Torq Performance Nutrition
Austria: MS Evil Racing
Belgium: Lingier-Versluys Team, Team Saeco
Croatia: Mammoth Racing Team
Czech: Ceska Sporitelna MTB, Merida Biking Team, Scott & Hagget MTB Team
France: BH-Suntour, Breiz Mountain, Keops, Lapierre International, Lapierre Powered By Saab Salomon, Morzine-Avoriaz 74, Subaru Mountain Bike Pro Team, Team Scott Valloire Galibier, Team Sport Bike, Team Sunn
Germany: Cannondale Factory Racing, Central Ghost Pro Team, DS-Rennsport, Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team, Multivan Merida Biking Team, SKS M.I.G. Team, Solid Aclass Factory Team, SRM Stevens Team, Team Bulls, Team Marin Bikes, Team Mayer Stevens, Topeak Ergon Racing Team
Ireland: Just Reid Race Team
Great Britain: 2Stagefactory, Animal Commencal, Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense, Norco World Team, Rocky Mountain UK
Italy: Ancillotti Doganaccia Racing Team, Argentina Bike Gravity Team, Colnago Cap Arreghini, Dytech DH, Felt International MTB Team,
Giant Italia Team, In Corpore Sano-Gravity Globe-Covre Team, Infotre - Leecougan, Iron Horse-Kenda-Playbiker, Sunshine Racers ASV Nals, Surfing Shop, Team CBE Tecnoimpianti A.S.D., Torpado-4US, TX Active Bianchi
Netherlands: De Brink-Ten Tusscher, Trek-Brentjens Mountainbike Racing Team
Norway: Team Etto Hoydahl, Team Fokus-Danica, Team Proteinfabrikken-Ktm
Poland: CCC Polkowice, JBG-2 Professional MTB Team
Russia: Format-Udmurtia
Slovenia: Fumic.Brothers.International, MBK Orbea
Spain: Cemelorca-Trek-Lorca Taller Del Tiempo, Conor - Camping La Siesta, Massi, Motril-Sierra Nevada, MSC Bikes, Orbea,
Trek World Racing, XMS-Devinci World Cup Team
Switzerland: Fischer-BMC, Scott 11, Scott-Swisspower MTB-Racing, Suspension Center, Team Bikepark.ch, Team Vario Racing
Ukraine: ISD Cycling Team
United States of America: Duncan Riffle Racing, Giant Mountain Bike Team, GT Bicycles, Kenda Morewood, Kona, Luna Pro Team, Monster Energy / Specialized / Mad Catz, Santa Cruz Syndicate, Specialized Factory Racing, Specialized Team America, Subaru-Gary Fisher, Team Maxxis-Rocky Mountain Bicycles, X-Fusion-Intense, Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team

Back to top