Teams for Dauphiné

As the prologue of the Dauphiné Libéré approaches, teams announce their line-ups for the important...

As the prologue of the Dauphiné Libéré approaches, teams announce their line-ups for the important pre-Tour de France event throughout France's Southeast.

AG2R La Mondiale announced that Ludovic Turpin will not be able to participate due to a tear to his hip. The Frenchman will have to rest for three weeks and be replaced by Julien Loubet for the Dauphiné. The complete AG2R roster on the start line on Sunday in Le Pontet on the outskirts of Avignon, Provence, will be: Jose-Luis Arrieta, Cyril Dessel, Hubert Dupont, Stéphane Goubert, John Gadret, Vladimir Efimkin, Christophe Riblon and Julien Loubet.

French outfit Bouygues Telecom will be counting on Stef Clement, Aurélien Clerc, Pierrick Fédrigo, Arnaud Labbe, Laurent Lefèvre, Alexandre Pichot, Yuri Trofimov and Thomas Voeckler in the week-long race.

Cofidis is sending Stéphane Augé, Florent Brard, Samuel Dumoulin, Maryan Hary, Sébastien Minard, Amaël Moinard, David Moncoutié and Maxime Montfort to the event.

Crédit Agricole looks to William Bonnet, Dmitriy Fofonov, Simon Gerrans, Patrice Halgand, Thor Hushovd, Christophe Le Mevel, Rémi Pauriol and Pierre Rolland to bring in results.

Spanish team Saunier Duval has announced Juanjo Cobo, José Angel Gomez Marchante, Josep Jufré, David de la Fuente, Alberto Fernandez de la Puebla, Ruben Lobato, Aurélien Passeron and Javier Megias to participate.

Belgian squad Silence-Lotto will have Mario Aerts, Christophe Brandt, Dario Cioni, Bart Dockx, Cadel Evans, Matthew Lloyd, Yaroslav Popovych and Roy Sentjens at the start, with a clear focus on the Australian 2007 Tour de France runner-up who will be targeting the victory in July.

Back to top