Knox to lead South African team at marathon Worlds

Seven riders picked to head to Austria

Cycling South Africa's Mountain Bike Commission announced its selection for the 2013 UCI Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships, taking place in Kirchberg, Austria on June 29.

The following riders have been selected according to the 2013 Cycling SA Mountain Bike Selection Criteria:

Elite men
Max Knox
Charles Keey
Lourens Luus
Nico Bell

Elite women
Robyn de Groot
Samantha Sanders
Candice Neethling

Cycling South Africa looked at results from eight selection races. According to the "Special Rules for the Mountain Bike Marathon Series", the top 20 men and women of each round of the UCI marathon series as well as the top 50 of the individual general marathon series ranking obtain a qualification for the UCI MTB Marathon World Championships.

Related Articles

Back to top