Skip to main content

La Course by Le Tour de France 2016

Latest News from the Race

La Course by Le Tour de France - Overview



Chloe Hosking (Wiggle-High5) won the 2016 La Course by Le Tour de France, taking the sprint of a reduced field. The finale was marked by a series of crashes on the cobblestones. Second place went to Lotta Lepistö (Cervelo-Bigla), with Marianne Vos (Rabo-Liv) third.


The most exciting one-day races on the new Women’s WorldTour, La Course by Le Tour de France offered the women’s field a high-speed circuit race along the Champs-Elysees in Paris, finishing just ahead of the final day of the Tour de France, on July 24.


In it’s third edition, organisers of the event, Amaury Sport Organisation (ASO), announced a 21-team line-up for the event earlier in July that included former champion Marianne Vos' team Rabo-Liv, world champion Lizzie Armitstead’s Boels-Dolmans. Absent from the start line was defending champion Anna van der Breggen and WorldTour leader Megan Guarnier.


The remaining teams included Orica – AIS, Lensworld-Zannata, Lotto Soudal Ladies, Topsport Vlaanderen – Etixx, Poitou-Charentes Futuroscope 86, Selection Nationale Francaise, Canyon SRAM Racing , Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team, Ale Cipollini, Bepink, Astana Women's Team, Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team, Team Liv-Plantur, Hitec Products, BTC City Ljubljana, Wiggle High5, USA National Team, Cylance Pro Cycling, Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank and Unitedhealthcare.


Marnianne Vos (Rabo Liv) won the inaugural edition in 2014, while last year her teammate van der Breggen won the rain-soaked race after holding off the entire chasing pack. Jolien D'hoore (Wiggle Honda) finished second with Amy Pieters (Team Liv-Plantur) in third in the bunch sprint.



2016 La Course2014 La Course | 2015 La Course | 2016 La Course start list


2016 La Course by Le Tour de France - Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chloe Hosking (Aus) Wiggle High52:01:27
2Lotta Lepistö (Fin) Cervelo Bigla Pro Cycling Team
3Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team
4Joelle Numainville (Can) Cervelo Bigla
5Roxane Fournier (Fra) Poitou-Charentes.Futuroscope.86
6Pascale Jeuland (Fra) Poitou-Charentes.Futuroscope.86
7Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Canyon SRAM Racing
8Joanne Kiesanowski (NZl) Team Tibco - Silicon Valley Bank
9Lotte Kopecky (Bel) Lotto Soudal Ladies
10Maria Giulia Confalonieri (Ita) Lensworld-Zannata



Top News on the Race

Related Features