Arctic Race of Norway 2016

Latest News from the Race

2016 Arctic Race of Norway race overview

The route of the fourth edition of the Arctic Race of Norway was unveiled in January. The race begins further south than in recent years with the race straddling either side of the Arctic Circle and is set to take place in August. The organisers hope that the route will provide opportunities for both sprinters and puncheurs.

"This 4th edition of the Arctic Race of Norway promises to be balanced and exciting. All types of riders will have good opportunities, with at least two sprint finishes and stage 3 as Queen Stage," race ambassador and winner of the first edition Thor Hushovd said of the route. "I can hardly tell which rider is going to be the race leader at the end of every stage and I am curious to see to what extent can the likes of Alexander Kristoff be fighting for the overall victory"

Read a full report on the 2016 race route right here and click here for the 2016 start list

2016 Arctic Race of Norway race route

Thursday 11 August, stage 1: Fauske – Rognan, 176 km

Friday, August 12, stage 2: Mo I Rana – Sandnessjøen, 198 km

Saturday, August 13, stage 3: Nesna – Korgfjellet, 160 km

Sunday August 14, stage 4: Arctic Circle (Rana Kommune) – Bodø, 193 km

2015 Arctic Race of Norway2014 Arctic Race of Norway | 2013 Arctic Race of Norway l Race History


2015 Arctic Race of Norway final general classification

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rein Taaramae (Est) Astana Pro Team16:42:02
2Silvan Dillier (Swi) BMC Racing Team0:00:08
3Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Team Katusha0:00:31
4Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) MTN - Qhubeka0:01:02
5Mathias Frank (Swi) IAM Cycling0:01:04
6Odd Christian Eiking (Nor) Team Joker0:01:17
7Rasmus Guldhammer (Den) Cult Energy Pro Cycling0:01:19
8Anthony Turgis (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:01:31
9Ben Hermans (Bel) BMC Racing Team0:01:33
10Marcel Wyss (Swi) IAM CyclingRow 9 - Cell 2


Top News on the Race

Related Features