Van Avermaet, Zakarin, Trentin headline CCC Team at Tour de France

Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team) at the 2020 Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana
(Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Greg Van Avermaet, Matteo Trentin and Ilnur Zakarin will lead CCC Team at the rescheduled Tour de France, which is set to get underway in Nice on August 29. Jim Ochowicz’s team are seeking a sponsor to replace Polish shoe brand CCC, which is ending its commitment at the end of this season, a year earlier than planned.

Zakarin will combine the Tour with a tilt at the general classification at the Vuelta a España (October 20-November 8), while Van Avermaet and Trentin will tackle the delayed Classics in October.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.