UCI reforms to be phased in through 2019

The proposed reforms to the men’s calendar and teams’ structure will begin to be phased in next season with the full changes due to come into effect at the start of the 2020 season. Following discussions with teams and organisers earlier this month, the UCI confirmed details of their changes, which will include a Classics Series and sees team sizes increase.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1