Strong Australian contingent for Trust House Cycle Classic

The largest number of Australian cyclists ever to take part in the Trust House Cycle Classic (Tour of Wellington) was announced by the organisers today. After an Australian national development team was confirmed at the last minute, a total of 21 Australians will line up on Wednesday, January 26 for Stage 1 of the 18th edition of the Classic.

The Australian national team is made up of five upcoming riders: Matthew Lloyd, a climber who claimed victory in the toughest stage of the 2004 Herald Sun Tour; Simon Clarke, 2004 Jr World Team Pursuit Champion; Matthew Rex, 2004 Sun Tour stage winner; Jonathan Clarke, 2004 U23 Australian Road Champion; and Patrick Shaw.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1