Lampre announces Giro roster

Italian ProTour team Lampre has announced its rider roster for the upcoming Giro d'Italia, starting this Saturday. Without surprises, "il piccolo principe" Damiano Cunego heads the line-up. The 2004 Giro winner will be supported by: Matteo Bono, Marzio Bruseghin, Pietro Caucchioli, Mauro Da Dalto, Enrico Gasparotto, Marco Marzano, Manuele Mori and Paolo Tiralongo.

Two reserve riders have been selected, namely Francesco Gavazzi and Massimiliano Mori.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1