Fassa and Balears line-up for Tour de Suisse

Italian team Fassa Bortolo has announced its roster for the upcoming Tour de Suisse from June 11-19. The following riders from the Italian ProTour team will travel over the Alps to its neighbouring country to take the start in Schaffhausen: Lorenzo Bernucci, Fabian Cancellara, Dario Frigo, Andrei Hauptman, Kim Kirchen, Vincenzo Nibali, Fabio Sacchi and Matteo Tosatto. The 'Silver team' will be directed by Directeurs Sportifs Alberto Volpi and Mario Chiesa.

As for the Illes Balears-Casse d'Epargne team, the following riders will accompany Alessandro Valverde on his pre-Tour de France test: Joan Horrach, Toni Colom, Jonathan González, Unai Osa, José Luis Arrieta, David Navas and Pablo Lastras.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1