Cheerwine announces 2008 roster

The Cheerwine Women's Professional Cycling Team (USA) returns to racing with a strong lineup and a full calendar for 2008. Returning riders include Laura Van Gilder, the 2008 Women's NRC and USA Crits Series champion, Kelly Benjamin, winner of SuperWeek in 2006 and 2007, Catherine Cheatley of New Zealand, the 2007 Bronze Medalist in the Worlds Points Race, Leigh Hobson of Canada, 2nd Overall and QOM in the 2007 New Zealand UCI Trust House Tour and Sarah Bamberger of San Francisco, a member of Cheerwine's winning 2007 USA Crits Series team.

New 2008 members include Anne Samplonius of Canada, the current Canadian National and Pam American Time Trial champion, Stacy Marple, winner of the 2006 Bermuda Grand Prix, Marisa Asplund-Owens, stage winner in the 2007 Tour of Gila, Robin Farina, winner of the 2007 Mengoni Gran Prix, Allyson Brandt, winner of Most Laps Led in the 2007 USA Crits Series and Tashony Noplos, a young rider that is set to surprise many in 2008.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1