State of the Nation: Analysing Denmark's men's 2021 World Championships team

IMOLA ITALY SEPTEMBER 27 Start Jakob Fuglsang of Denmark Niklas Eg of Denmark Jonas Gregaard Wilsly of Denmark Jesper Hansen of Denmark Mikkel Frolich Honore of Denmark Michael Valgren Hundahl of Denmark Christopher Juul Jensen of Denmark Casper Phillip Pedersen of Denmark Tadej Pogacar of Slovenia Peloton Mask Covid Safety Measures Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari during the 93rd UCI Road World Championships 2020 Men Elite Road Race a 2582km race from Imola to Imola Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari ImolaEr2020 Imola2020 on September 27 2020 in Imola Italy Photo by Alex Whitehead PoolGetty Images
The team from Denmark line up at the front of the peloton before the 2020 Road World Championships (Image credit: Getty Images)

Ahead of the 2021 UCI Road World Championships elite road races, Cyclingnews is taking a deep dive into the key teams. We have analysed the men’s teams from the United States, Australia, France, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Italy and Belgium

Here is a look at Denmark's men's team for the road race on Sunday.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Daniel Benson

Daniel Benson was the Editor in Chief at between 2008 and 2022. Based in the UK, he joined the Cyclingnews team in 2008 as the site's first UK-based Managing Editor. In that time, he reported on over a dozen editions of the Tour de France, several World Championships, the Tour Down Under, Spring Classics, and the London 2012 Olympic Games. With the help of the excellent editorial team, he ran the coverage on Cyclingnews and has interviewed leading figures in the sport including UCI Presidents and Tour de France winners.