March 25-31, Calella, Catalunya, Road - WorldTour

Miguel Angel Lopez wins 2019 Volta a Catalunya

Astana's Miguel Angel Lopez secured the overall win at the 2019 Volta Ciclista a Catalunya, beating Adam Yates (Mitchelton-Scott) by 14 seconds and Egan Bernal (Team Sky) by 17.

Bora-Hansgrohe's Davide Formolo won the final stage with a solo breakaway, with Eric Mas (Deceuninck-QuickStep) chasing second and Maximilian Schachmann (Bora-Hansgrohe) bringing the bunch home for third.

Stage 7 results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Davide Formolo (Ita) Bora-Hansgrohe3:19:41 
2Enric Mas (Spa) Deceuninck-QuickStep0:00:51 
3Maximilian Schachmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe0:00:53 
4Dion Smith (NZl) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:55 
5Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team  
6Egan Bernal (Col) Team Sky  
7Adam Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott  
8Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team  
9Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma  
10Michael Woods (Can) EF Education First  
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Miguel Angel Lopez (Col) Astana Pro Team29:14:17 
2Adam Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:14 
3Egan Bernal (Col) Team Sky0:00:17 
4Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team0:00:25 
5Daniel Martin (Irl) UAE Team Emirates0:00:56 
6Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma0:01:42 
7Michael Woods (Can) EF Education First0:02:27 
8Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:02:41 
9Rafal Majka (Pol) Bora-Hansgrohe0:02:49 
10Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team0:03:02 


Back to top