TechPowered By

More tech

Vuelta starters get ready

By:
Hernan Alvarez Macias in Granada
Published:
August 27, 2005, 1:00 BST,
Updated:
April 21, 2009, 0:08 BST
Edition:
First Edition Cycling News for August 27, 2005

By Hernan Alvarez Macias in Granada Luca Solari (Domina Vacanze) will be the first rider to on the...

By Hernan Alvarez Macias in Granada

Luca Solari (Domina Vacanze) will be the first rider to on the road in this year's Vuelta a España on Saturday at 13:50 CEST. Defending champion Roberto Heras (Liberty-Würth) will be the last rider to race the 7 kilometre time trial in Granada beginning at 17:06. Cyclists will depart at one minute intervals.

The last ten cyclists to start will be: in 188th position Bradley McGee (La Francaise Des Jeux), 189th Aitor Gonzalez (Euskaltel), 190th Gilberto Simoni (Lampre), 191st Thor Hushovd (Credit Agricole), 192nd Ruben Plaza (Comunidad Valenciana), 193rd Alessandro Petacchi (Fassa Bortolo), 194th Thomas Voeckler (Bouygues Telecom), 195th Francisco Mancebo (Illes Balears), 196th Oscar Pereiro (Phonak) at 17:05 and 197th Roberto Heras.

There are other riders to watch like Oscar Sevilla (T-Mobile team) who will start at 16:55 (186th), Manuel Beltran (Discovery Channel) at 16:50 (181st), Carlos Sastre at 16:49pm (180th), Joseba Beloki (Liberty-Würth) at 16:44 (175th), Tom Boonen (Quick Step) at 16:25 (156th) and Santiago Botero (Phonak) at 16:21 (152nd).

Cyclingnews will be covering each stage of the Vuelta live, beginning at 14:30 local time (CEST)/8:30 EDT (USA east)/5:30 PDT (USA west)/22:30 AEST (Australia east).

Back to top

Tags:
news