Schleck brothers stars at Tour du Luxembourg

Siblings to lead strong Saxo squad

The five-day Tour de Luxembourg is starting tomorrow, Wednesday, June 3, with a 2.7-kilometre prologue in the city of Luxembourg. The small Grand Duchy will once again welcome an international field of riders to its stage race ending in the country's capital on Sunday.

Star riders of the event will of course be Fränk and Andy Schleck, leading a strong Saxo Bank squad also including Fabian Cancellara and Stuart O'Grady. Another big name riding the race won last year by Joost Posthuma (Rabobank) is Andreas Klöden (Astana).

The event will see a total of 15 teams take the start: Astana, Bbox Bouygues, Cofidis, Euskaltel, Katusha, Saxo Bank, Agritubel, Barloworld, CSF, ISD, Landbouwkrediet, Skil, Vacansoleil, Vorarlberg and CT Differdange.

The stages outline as follows:

Prologue - June 3: Luxembourg (2.7 km)
Stage 1 - June 4: Luxembourg - Mondorf-les-Bains (157 km)
Stage 2 - June 5: Schifflange - Differdange (187 km)
Stage 3 - June 6: Wiltz - Diekirch (185 km)
Stage 4 - June 7: Mersch - Luxembourg (160 km)

Back to top