Vuelta a Andalucia Ruta Ciclista Del Sol 2018

Latest News from the Race

Despite his narrow lead over Mikel Landa ahead of the final day time trial, Tim Wellens (Lotto Soudal) held off the Spaniard and Sky's Wout Poels to seal overall Ruta del Sol victory

Although Poels was unable to overhaul Wellens in the 14km time trial, which featured sectors of dirt roads, Sky teammate David de la Cruz won the stage by six seconds over Andrey Amador (Movistar).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1David De La Cruz (Spa) Team Sky0:17:12
2Andrey Amador (CRc) Movistar Team0:00:06
3Stef Clement (Ned) LottoNL-JumboRow 2 - Cell 2
4Alexis Gougeard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:07
5Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:09
6Wout Poels (Ned) Team Sky0:00:11
7Dylan van Baarle (Ned) Team SkyRow 6 - Cell 2
8Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal0:00:14
9Jan Tratnik (Slo) CCC Sprandi Polkowice0:00:24
10Luis León Sanchez (Spa) Astana Pro TeamRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal17:41:50
2Wout Poels (Ned) Team Sky0:00:08
3Marc Soler (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:27
4Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Astana Pro Team0:00:30
5Luis León Sanchez (Spa) Astana Pro TeamRow 4 - Cell 2
6Mikel Landa (Spa) Movistar Team0:00:42
7Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo0:01:19
8Simon Clarke (Aus) EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale0:01:41
9Andrey Amador (CRc) Movistar Team0:01:51
10Chris Froome (GBr) Team Sky0:01:57

Top News on the Race