Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour 2021

Latest News from the Race

Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour - History

Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour is back on the international calendar and takes place from May 25-30, as part of the 2.ProSeries, and a key lead-up to the Tokyo Olympic Games next summer

The long-running women's stage race was cancelled last year due to COVID-19. 

This year's marks the 33rd edition of Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour and will tackle 750 kilometres of racing over six days, starting and finishing in the same host cities that were cancelled this year. 

However, there are minor changes to the order of the stage locations, including the start in Schmölln and the finale in Gotha.

Kathrin Hammes of the Ceratizit-WNT team was the 2019 champion of the Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour. 

Some of the other past champions also include inaugural winner Tea Vikstedt-Nyman (Finland), Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Germany), Hanka Kupfernagel (Germany), Nicole Cooke (Great Britain), Judith Arndt (Germany), Emma Johansson (Sweden), Evelyn Stevens (USA), Elena Cecchini (Italy) and Lisa Brennauer (Germany).

The route

  • Stage 1: Schmölln to Schmölln, 89km
  • Stage 2: Gera to Gera, 125km
  • Stage 3: Schleiz to Schleiz, 116km
  • Stage 4: Dörtendorf to Dörtendorf, 101km
  • Stage 5: Weimar to Weimar, 143km
  • Stage 6: Gotha to Gotha, 98km


  • Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling
  • SD Worx
  • Movistar Team
  • Trek-Segafredo Women
  • Team Jumbo-Visma Women
  • Canyon SRAM Racing
  • FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope
  • Team DSM
  • Team TIBCO - SVB
  • Team Arkéa
  • Andy Schleck - CP NVST - Immo Losch
  • Team Coop - Hitec Products
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • RSG Gießen Biehle
  • Maxx-Solar Lindig