Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec 2017

Latest News from the Race

World champion and defending champion Peter Sagan headlines the start list of the 2017 Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec. Rigoberto Uran and Simon Gerrans have also won the tough city circuit and add firepower to the peloton for the eighth edition of the race.

Greg Van Avermaet was second to Sagan last year and the BMC rider is a favourite for a win in Quebec. The challenging 201.6km race is held over 16 laps of a 12.1km circuit. The course is littered with puncheur-style climbs, particularly over the steep Rue de la Montagne (the KOM) and a long drag to the finish line along the Grande Allée.

The likes of Michael Matthews and Tom Dumoulin on Sunweb, Tim Wellens and Tony Gallopin on Lotto-Soudal, Nathan Haas (Dimension Data) and Diego Ulissi (UAE Team Emirates) are other riders to watch in the first of the two Canadian WorldTour one-day races. 


Top News on the Race