Gent-Wevelgem Women 2020

Latest News from the Race

WEVELGEM BELGIUM OCTOBER 11 Arrival Jolien Dhoore of Belgium and Boels Dolmans Cycling Team Lotte Kopecky of Belgium and Team Lotto Soudal Ladies Lisa Brennauer of Germany and Ceratizit WNT Pro Cycling Team during the 9th GentWevelgem In Flanders Fields 2020 Women Elite a 1414km race from Ieper to Wevelgem GentWevelgem FlandersClassic on October 11 2020 in Wevelgem Belgium Photo by Bas CzerwinskiGetty Images

Jolien D'hoore wins 2020 Gent-Wevelgem Women's race in Belgium (Image credit: Getty Images Sport)

Jolien D'hoore (Boels Dolmans) won the women's edition of 2020 Gent-Wevelgem. The Belgian out-sprinted an 11-rider front group to take the win ahead of Belgian champion Lotte Kopecky (Lotto Soudal) and Lisa Brennauer (Ceratizit-WNT).

The Women's WorldTour rolls into Ypres, Belgium, on October 11 for the annual Gent-Wevelgem, as part of the revised Women's WorldTour calendar. 

The start of Gent-Wevelgem was moved from Ypres' Grote Markt to the Menin Gate, and the race was not be accessible to spectators on climbs or on cobbled sectors as organisers take steps to minimise COVID-19 risks.

The 141km race included several main climbs such as the Beneberg, Kemelberg and Monteberg enroute to the finish in Wevelgem.



Top News on the Race

Related Features