Skip to main content

Dwars door Vlaanderen 2019

Latest News from the Race


The Spring Classics continue on Wednesday with the mid-week edition of the WorldTour's Dwars door Vlaanderen on April 3 in Belgium.

Last year, Yves Lampaert (Quick-Step Floors) won Dwars door Vlaanderen for a second consecutive season, beating Mike Teunissen and Sep Vanmarcke in the pouring rain.

The men's 182km race start in Roeselare to finish in Waregem. They race tackles three pavé sectors and 11 sharp climbs including the Kruisberg, Taaienberg, Hoolstraat and lastly the Nokereberg.

2018 Dwars door Vlaanderen - Top 10 Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Yves Lampaert (Bel) Quick-Step Floors4:09:40
2Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Sunweb0:00:02
3Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale
4Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Dimension Data
5Mads Pedersen (Den) Trek-Segafredo
6Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Quick-Step Floors0:00:29
7Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto Soudal0:00:30
8Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing Team0:00:59
9Niki Terpstra (Ned) Quick-Step Floors
10Jasper Stuyven (Bel) Trek-Segafredo



Top News on the Race